A Guide to the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before Book Series

XO, Kitty

The To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before book series, written by Jenny Han, follows the story of Lara Jean Covey, a high school student and hopeless romantic. In the series, Lara Jean pens heartfelt love letters to her crushes, but instead of sending them, she keeps them in a box under her bed. However, her carefully crafted plan goes awry when all her unsent letters are mysteriously mailed to their intended recipients, leading to unexpected twists and turns in her love life. The popular book series has also been adapted into a successful film trilogy on Netflix, with a spin-off series called XO, Kitty. While XO, Kitty does not have a book companion, fans can still enjoy the To All the Boys series to reconnect with the beloved characters.

Book One:

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before In the first book, we meet Lara Jean, who secretly writes love letters to her crushes, including Peter, Josh (who is also her sister’s boyfriend), and others. To her surprise, Peter confronts her about the letter he received and confesses that he doesn’t reciprocate her feelings. Lara Jean discovers that all her letters have been mistakenly mailed out. In a twist of fate, she and Peter decide to fake-date to hide her feelings for Josh and make Peter’s ex-girlfriend jealous. Little do they know that their fake relationship will develop into something real.

Book Two:

P.S. I Still Love You Lara Jean and Peter’s relationship becomes more genuine and intense in the second book. However, things get complicated when another recipient of Lara Jean’s love letters, John Ambrose, reenters her life and reignites her feelings for him. As Lara Jean navigates her emotions and the challenges of juggling multiple romantic interests, she must confront her true desires and make choices that will impact her relationships.

Book Three:

Always and Forever, Lara Jean In the final book, Lara Jean and Peter are in their senior year of high school, deeply in love. While preparing for her father’s upcoming wedding, Lara Jean faces the difficult decision of choosing a college. She dreams of attending the same university as Peter but realizes that the best plans don’t always align with reality. The possibility of a long-distance relationship or a breakup forces Lara Jean to evaluate her future and make choices that will shape her life beyond high school.

The Netflix Adaptation and XO, Kitty Netflix brought the entire To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before trilogy to life, starring Lana Condor as Lara Jean, Noah Centineo as Peter, and other talented actors in the ensemble. The series resonated with audiences worldwide, leading to a spin-off called XO, Kitty. In XO, Kitty, Anna Cathcart reprised her role as Kitty, Lara Jean’s younger sister, as she embarks on her own journey to Seoul, South Korea, to attend her late mother’s school and reunite with her boyfriend.


While XO, Kitty does not have a book companion, fans of the To All the Boys series can delve into the three captivating books to experience Lara Jean’s heartwarming and complicated love story. Jenny Han’s engaging storytelling and relatable characters have captivated readers and viewers alike, making the series a delightful exploration of teenage romance, self-discovery, and the importance of confronting one’s true feelings. So grab a blanket, cozy up, and immerse yourself in the enchanting world of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.

Related posts

Leave a Comment